Sims 3 crash/freeze to desktop fix TOPIC on Windows 8

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Sims 3 crash/freeze to desktop fix TOPIC on Windows 8

Post by Schendrick on Mon 15 Apr 2013, 01:52

Is any of the options in the topic still be applied now? It hasn't been updated since Sept. 9, 2012. I was just wondering if option no. 3 is applicable to Windows 8 32-bit? I have 4GB available but it only allows me to use 2.70GB. I tried the command prompt thing with the increaseuserVA something but did not do anything. I seriously hate Windows 8 but Windows 7 is really bad in my laptop. It just hangs at the middle of something even tho the laptop was programmed for Windows 7. Anyways, the question was, is it okay for me to use any of the options on Windows 8 32-bit? I don't want to screw up my laptop even more than it already is. Thank you! Very Happy
avatar
Schendrick
Posting Freak
Posting Freak

Windows version :
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 7

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)

Favourite games : Sims Series + Medieval
Female Posts : 173
Points : 1943
Reputation : 6
Join date : 2013-04-08
Age : 21
Location : Philippines

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Sims 3 crash/freeze to desktop fix TOPIC on Windows 8

Post by invalidusername on Mon 15 Apr 2013, 04:52

That thread hasn't been updated, because it doesn't need to be. Smile Yes, all of those options are able to be attempted on windows 8 (as far as I know, anyways. I know of no reason why they wouldn't be able to be applied.)
avatar
invalidusername
=D Child of Admin =D
=D Child of Admin =D

Windows version :
  • Windows 8

System architecture :
  • 64 bits (x64)

Favourite games : The Sims, Assassin's Creed (All), Elder Scolls, Dragon Age : Origins, Harvest Moon, Mario, Zelda, Psychonauts, SimCity, House of the Dead : Overkill, Magic: The Gathering, Saint's Row, Civilization 5, The Witcher
Female Posts : 2043
Points : 4616
Reputation : 219
Join date : 2011-10-20
Age : 24
Location : Michigan

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Sims 3 crash/freeze to desktop fix TOPIC on Windows 8

Post by Schendrick on Mon 15 Apr 2013, 15:59

@invalidusername wrote:That thread hasn't been updated, because it doesn't need to be. Smile Yes, all of those options are able to be attempted on windows 8 (as far as I know, anyways. I know of no reason why they wouldn't be able to be applied.)

AWESUM. Thanks!

Edit: I have a question on the number 3 option (NTCore 4GB Patch). Can I reset it back to original when a problem comes up?
avatar
Schendrick
Posting Freak
Posting Freak

Windows version :
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 7

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)

Favourite games : Sims Series + Medieval
Female Posts : 173
Points : 1943
Reputation : 6
Join date : 2013-04-08
Age : 21
Location : Philippines

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Sims 3 crash/freeze to desktop fix TOPIC on Windows 8

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum