Kysan's The Sims™ 3 Review

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Kysan's The Sims™ 3 Review

Post by Kysan on Thu 02 Jun 2011, 03:17

The Sims™ 3


The Sims™ 3 is based on The Sims™ that took place 25 years before The Sims™, and the third generation of The Sims™. If you didn't know that, congratulations you just did! I will talk about The Sims™ 3 game play, Careers, Build-and-Buy mode, Creating Sims, in my fullest opinion, remember this is based on The Sims™ 3, not the expansion packs.

The Sims™ 3's Game Play
The Sims 3 allows you to experience a game of a lifetime by providing a open world experience. The Sims 2 didn't had this feature which each time you travel to another place, you would keep on getting loading screen, and you can't walk to your destination, or even drive to there without seeing how you got there. The Sims 3 has a one time loading screen, for each time you start Sims 3, and you can actually walk around the place, and going up to stranger and be like, "Hey, dude, lets make out". You would easily get slapped, but its what its simulation is fun about it, because it makes you feel like you're doing a lot of Sims 3, and its like mapping what you want to do when you grow up, so I would give this game play, about an 8 because, there is some reasons that I don't like the game play such as not being able to seeing the inside of the workplace, to see the reality of what your sims are doing, so I think they can improve the game play by making more buildings. This is a thing people like to call, The Rabbit hole, which I hate about the The Sims™ 3, but it happened for all The Sims series, so yeah, they should really improve on that, but I'm not going to make a big issue, because The Sims 3 has amazing graphics, which makes me want to play it even more.
Rating: 8

The Sims™ 3's Career
The Sims™ 3 allows you to have career to show that your Sims has to work. The Sims 3 Career allows you to be a teacher, scientist, sport legend, and even more. The Sims 3 allows you to see what you become, by increasing your stats, you have a chance of making a promotion, because in the stats, you need to have the same as or more then, to get a promotion. You can take day offs, and hangout with a girl or something. I say the job system is pretty cool, so I will give it a rating of 9.

Rating: 9

The Sims™ 3's Buy-and-Build Mode
The Sims™ 3 allows you to buy and sell all your furnitures. You can customized your house by making it more fancy then the other sims who live in your block, making them jealous of you. You can also make your own dream house, and experience what it would be like, and you can even build your house which makes it even more pleasurable. You can sell anything that you own, and buy some amazing stuff as decoration for your house like, roof top decorations, and even spoof up a room, for a baby's room, and some other sweet amazing features. You should play this game if you love to build and buy stuff, because its like a model of your future dream house, and it will show what kind of planning you would need to do before building it. My rating of the buy and build mode will be a 9.2, because the houses cost a lot, when you furniture your house, so I would suggest to plan ahead, and make some money before making your epic dream house.

Rating: 9.2

The Sims™ 3's Creating Sims System
The Sims™ 3's Creating Sims System is kind of bad, because its limited to what clothes you can get, instead of making your own clothes, instead you have to buy it with online virtual money, which I hate. The bright side is that, your sims can now have favorite food, favorite color, and favorite instrument and you can see your horoscope, such as a Scorpio, and a Leo, and seeing if its' compatible. You can adjust how strong your sims is, and if they are fat, or skinny. You can show your true colors, on your sims, which makes it fun. I would say The Sims™ 3 Creating Sims System is average, because The Sims 2 Creating Sims System allows you to personalized your Sims clothes, and hair, which gives you more freedom, and you don't even have to pay virtual money for the stuff, you can easily get off of mod sites. I would give The Sims™ 3 Creating Sims System a rating of 8, because if its weak and limited clothes, and usage of virtual money, thats wicked.

Rating 8

The Sims™ 3's Final Review
The Sims™ 3 has its up and down, but its a pretty good game, and if you calculate the average, I will put it down, just incase you don't know how to find the mean. The Sims 3 is a worth while game, and I suggest that you should buy this game, because without money, it's no updates for The Sims™ 3, so please check it out, and I will see you guys later on the forum.

Average Mean:8.4, which is pretty good, because I put reviews down as a average of 0/10 scales.

You might not agree with me, but it's ok because, its my review, anywho. This is my first review, so please don't be banging me down with a sludge hammer.

Kysan
Posting Nerd
Posting Nerd

System architecture :
  • 64 bits (x64)

Favourite games : Talesrunner; Sims 3; Naruto Shippuden Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
Male Posts : 20
Points : 2351
Reputation : -3
Join date : 2011-06-02
Age : 19

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kysan's The Sims™ 3 Review

Post by ☠ ~ Aɳɳ ~ ☠ on Thu 02 Jun 2011, 09:14

Overall I tend to agree with you. The Sims 3 is definitely an improvement over the Sims 2, which was much better than the original Sims of course, though I've enjoyed all of them.

I was also a little stunned by the "rabbit hole" but still, I don't think of it as bad. Because if every workplace has an inside with furniture and Sims working there, the game would ask so much more of the computer. That's probably not an issue if you're playing it on a console though. Being a more integral part of your Sims' careers comes with Ambitions, at that point you could follow your Sim around all day as he's staking out or redecorating someone's home. Which is fun, but it can also be quite challenging if your Sim has a spouse and kids at home, who also need guidance from time to time.

I think its awesome that the Sims 3 build/buy mode offers many more options to customize a house than the previous Sims games.

So far I tend to agree with your review, but there's nothing I can relate to when it comes to your description of create a Sim. There are plenty of clothes to choose from (imho) and if you don't like the fabric, its easily changed. With each expansion pack comes more outfits and I like that my Sim can change clothes at home and not be limited to the same outfit every day, that is, unless you went shopping and bought more outfits, but I thought that was rather limiting.

_________________
"Under sun and sky, we greet you warmly"

avatar
☠ ~ Aɳɳ ~ ☠
Forum Administratrix
First Lady of the Forum
Forum Administratrix First Lady of the Forum

Windows version :
  • Windows 8
  • Windows XP
  • Windows 10

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)
  • 64 bits (x64)

Female Posts : 15112
Points : 20087
Reputation : 1437
Join date : 2011-05-31

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kysan's The Sims™ 3 Review

Post by Kysan on Thu 02 Jun 2011, 13:35

Yeah, D: This is my first review, so I hope it was good. Yeah, I totally agree with your comment because I think they should have added at least more, instead of charging people of virtual money a.k.a real money, just for clothing.

Kysan
Posting Nerd
Posting Nerd

System architecture :
  • 64 bits (x64)

Favourite games : Talesrunner; Sims 3; Naruto Shippuden Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
Male Posts : 20
Points : 2351
Reputation : -3
Join date : 2011-06-02
Age : 19

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kysan's The Sims™ 3 Review

Post by Saturngeek on Sat 20 Aug 2011, 15:49

Nice review, I agree with you ^-^

Saturngeek
Beginner
Beginner

Favourite games : The Sims 3
Female Posts : 1
Points : 2254
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-08-20
Age : 23
Location : United Kingdom

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kysan's The Sims™ 3 Review

Post by Kysan on Mon 29 Aug 2011, 02:42

Ty for the nice comment.

Kysan
Posting Nerd
Posting Nerd

System architecture :
  • 64 bits (x64)

Favourite games : Talesrunner; Sims 3; Naruto Shippuden Ultimate Ninja Storm 2
Male Posts : 20
Points : 2351
Reputation : -3
Join date : 2011-06-02
Age : 19

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kysan's The Sims™ 3 Review

Post by SusieCC on Sun 11 Sep 2011, 20:35

i agree with Ladu ElDi about the rabbit holes, it takes my laptop to manage a small island with only the bare minimum of rabbit holes, so i imagine that having a actual building with sims, objects and whatnot then it would bump up the base requirement, and unfortunatley we cant all have dell i7 alienware. lol

SusieCC
Posting Nerd
Posting Nerd

Posts : 42
Points : 2452
Reputation : 1
Join date : 2011-04-14

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Kysan's The Sims™ 3 Review

Post by Adwomin on Mon 12 Sep 2011, 15:15

SusieCC wrote:i agree with Ladu ElDi about the rabbit holes, it takes my laptop to manage a small island with only the bare minimum of rabbit holes, so i imagine that having a actual building with sims, objects and whatnot then it would bump up the base requirement, and unfortunatley we cant all have dell i7 alienware. lol
Rrrr... Alienware... A true PC lover would build his/her own PC, instead of buying a far-over-priced Alienware. You pay like $1000 for the casing, or something like that. Facepalm

_________________
Bonsoir, friend.


~ Nobody's gril. ~
avatar
Adwomin
free society
free society

Windows version :
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 7

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)
  • 64 bits (x64)

Favourite games : GTA Series, Cities: Skylines, Prison Architect, Borderlands series
Female Posts : 19211
Points : 1026421
Reputation : 2253
Join date : 2010-03-12
Age : 16
Location : Del Perro Heights

View user profile https://www.games4theworld.org

Back to top Go down

Re: Kysan's The Sims™ 3 Review

Post by Narong30 on Mon 12 Sep 2011, 19:47

You write this ?

Awesome review Smile

_________________
Regards,

Narong Da Saratoga Of 30
     Forum Moderator


Áll official ® Games4theworld Downloads can be found on: http://www.games4theworld.org
®️ Games4theworld Twitter: http://twitter.com/games4theworld
avatar
Narong30
Godfather / First Lady
Godfather / First Lady

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)

Favourite games : Call Of Duty ( 4,6 ) , Warcraft 3 frozen throne ( Dota )
Male Posts : 1392
Points : -46430
Reputation : -50945
Join date : 2010-03-14
Age : 28
Location : Malaysia

View user profile http://www.games4theworld.org

Back to top Go down

Re: Kysan's The Sims™ 3 Review

Post by aetherr on Fri 05 Apr 2013, 03:03

i totally agree but EA has bloated this game up with pointless crap the premium store is very stupid as freemium games do that not full marketable computer games
and the prices they ask for the expansions to get all you can out the game right now will cost the painful amount of £400 or more

and i believe as it is a game well done its also tarred by greedy corporate tactics and never ceases to strip your wallet clean like vultures to a animal carcass
so i will rate the game an 8 out of 10 i would rate it much lower if prices was a factor for me getting this game legit is a painful and wasteful ordeal

aetherr
Beginner
Beginner

Windows version :
  • Windows 7
  • Windows Vista

System architecture :
  • 64 bits (x64)

Favourite games : sims 3, guild wars 2, supreme commander trilogy, command and conquer, bioshock trilogy
Posts : 16
Points : 1684
Reputation : 1
Join date : 2013-03-30
Age : 25
Location : scotland

View user profile

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum