problem during set up

View previous topic View next topic Go down

problem during set up

Post by ellie555 on Fri 17 May 2013, 16:51

Hello everyone! I am extremely new to all this online game-downloading so I apologise in advance since my questions might be stupid! I downloaded yesterday Sims 3 University life! I extracted the Simssetup.exe but when I try to run the set up a window pops up with a red X and some weird numbers and codes! I honestly have no idea from these staff! can you help me?
Thank you

ellie555
Beginner
Beginner

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: problem during set up

Post by The_gh0stm4n on Fri 17 May 2013, 17:00

@ellie555 wrote:Hello everyone! I am extremely new to all this online game-downloading so I apologise in advance since my questions might be stupid! I downloaded yesterday Sims 3 University life! I extracted the Simssetup.exe but when I try to run the set up a window pops up with a red X and some weird numbers and codes! I honestly have no idea from these staff! can you help me?
Thank you

Hello there,

Did you use "WinRAR" for extracting the contents of that .RAR file ? With WinRAR open the .RAR file and select "Extract to". Now you have to select a location for extracting all the contents of the .RAR file.

After extraction use the "setup.exe", or whatever it's called
Wink.

G4TW Forum rules // G4TW Forum FAQ // G4TW Downloads // G4TW on ThePiratebay

How to install The Sims Medieval // The Sims 2 overview ! // How to install The Sims 3 // Expansion install checklist for TS3 // How to install The Sims 4

Feel free to e-mail me for general questions about G4TW & site navigation problems. Also, when after 24 hours of you posting a topic on the Forum you have not received a reply and still need help, you can send me an e-mail message as well!

The_gh0stm4n
VETERAN Moderator
Inspector General & Forum O.G.
VETERAN Moderator Inspector General & Forum O.G.

Windows version :
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 7
  • Windows XP