I can't even load the game launcher!

View previous topic View next topic Go down

I can't even load the game launcher!

Post by noobgal123 on Sat 18 May 2013, 22:42

My problem started because the Sims, kept crashing after about 5 minutes of game play (it used to work just fine it was properly installed and the ultimate fix applied..!), so I tried to fix this by following the 7 step crash advice.

Upon trying to restart the game again I now get the popup saying: Do you want to allow the following program to make changes to this computer?

I click yes and nothing happens...

I have applied the ultimate fix again in case i did something to the .exe files, but this hasn't worked. not really sure what to do because i am a complete noob and I haven't encountered this problem before!

any ideas?!

Thanks!

noobgal123
Beginner
Beginner

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: I can't even load the game launcher!

Post by TUN3R on Sun 19 May 2013, 00:16

Run it as admin, always a good idea when playing cracked games. I'd also turn the anti-virus off if you have one, they have DRM software implemented.

Also have you removed any script mods recently? I remember when I deleted a Story Progression mod the game would crash on startup, I had to delete the entire Sims 3 Documents folder except Mods, Downloads and SavedSims for it to work again.

TUN3R
BANNED
BANNED

Windows version :
  • Windows 7

System architecture :
  • 64 bits (x64)

Favourite games : Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas
Male Posts : 646

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by noobgal123 on Sun 19 May 2013, 00:39

@TUN3R wrote:Run it as admin, always a good idea when playing cracked games. I'd also turn the anti-virus off if you have one, they have DRM software implemented.