Men's Opinion about Women wearing Casual Dresses.

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Men's Opinion about Women wearing Casual Dresses.

Post by Hunter Jin on Wed 05 Jun 2013, 04:57

Hi everyone! I'd like to do a little survey about the opinions of men who see girls wearing:

Jumper Dress and/or Sundress

*For Jumper Dress it can be either with the girl wearing sleeves inside or just the dress in itself.
*For Sundress, it can either be with a cardigan or cycling shorts rather than leggings (I prefer this though).

Additionally, both dress mentioned are matched with boots.

Can the men out there give your opinions? Do you find such girls classy? Too innocent? Bubbly? Passive? Introvert? Girls can also share their opinions too on what you think.

Thanks everyone!


Hunter Jin
Beginner
Beginner

Posts : 17
Points : 1934
Reputation : 5
Join date : 2012-07-26

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Men's Opinion about Women wearing Casual Dresses.

Post by The_gh0stm4n on Fri 07 Jun 2013, 09:41

Hunter Jin wrote:Hi everyone! I'd like to do a little survey about the opinions of men who see girls wearing:

Jumper Dress and/or Sundress

*For Jumper Dress it can be either with the girl wearing sleeves inside or just the dress in itself.
*For Sundress, it can either be with a cardigan or cycling shorts rather than leggings (I prefer this though).

Additionally, both dress mentioned are matched with boots.

Can
the men out there give your opinions? Do you find such girls classy?
Too innocent? Bubbly? Passive? Introvert? Girls can also share their
opinions too on what you think.

Thanks everyone!


Hello,

So I actually had to use "Google images" to find out what these dresses look like, because I'm unfamiliar with all the fashion terminology in English
Embarassed.

But anyway:

1) About the Jumper dress, I wouldn't care if the sleeves were worn inside or if it was just the dress in itself; I find that both look very nice -and slightly elegant too, for a lack of a better word in English.

2) While I find "sundresses" a little less nice than the jumper dress, I would prefer seeing the combination with the cardigan rather than the leggings. But depending on the particular leggings used, my impressions can vary betweeen elegant, "childish/innocent" and probably many other adjectives...

Maybe I don't understand too much about fashion, but I also take into account accessories. As an example, where I am at least, many girls either wear some sort of ridiculous headgear and/or these stupid-looking "nerd glasses", which in my eyes ruin even the nicest outfit.

These are my thoughts.

_________________
Respectfully,

The_gh0stm4n
G4TW Forum Gatekeeper



avatar
The_gh0stm4n
VETERAN Moderator
Inspector General & Forum O.G.
VETERAN Moderator Inspector General & Forum O.G.

Windows version :
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 7
  • Windows XP
  • Windows 10

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)
  • 64 bits (x64)

Favourite games : The Sims 3, L.A. Noire, Saints Row, Red Faction, Minecraft, Plants vs. Zombies: Garden Warfare, Titanfall, Team Fortress 2, Darkest Hour, GTA V, GTA: San Andreas, S.W.A.T. 4, Counter-Strike, Hitman, Borderlands, Fallout, Dishonored, Call of Duty, Battlefield, The Binding of Isaac: Afterbirth†, Enter the Gungeon.
Male Posts : 14435
Points : 19159
Reputation : 2037
Join date : 2012-11-02
Location : The Situation Room

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Men's Opinion about Women wearing Casual Dresses.

Post by Hunter Jin on Fri 07 Jun 2013, 14:06

I see... Thanks for the reply. I actually know this kind of fashion terms because I mostly use them for my (girl) characters in my novel. Thanks again.

Hunter Jin
Beginner
Beginner

Posts : 17
Points : 1934
Reputation : 5
Join date : 2012-07-26

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Men's Opinion about Women wearing Casual Dresses.

Post by ☠ ~ Aɳɳ ~ ☠ on Mon 10 Jun 2013, 10:17

Hello,

As a female I would say neither are my style. Especially not with boots!

My opinion: A dress this short should only be worn by slim women who are 30 at most and have very nice legs. For me personally it shows way too much skin (but I wouldn't wear shorts either). The sundress specifically isn't for a women with a larger bosom. In my experience this tends to give men the wrong impression.
I did have dresses like this when they were in fashion last, say 10+ years ago. We didn't wear them with leggings 10 years ago though.
I wouldn't wear them anymore, I'm in my 30's, had 3 kids, gained some weight and became much more modest. I don't like this look on most women my age and up, like they're trying to hide something (which they can't) about their age and that they're that eager for attention.

It's a great look for teenage girl and young women in their 20's though, depending on their personality as well as body type.

_________________
"Under sun and sky, we greet you warmly"

avatar
☠ ~ Aɳɳ ~ ☠
Forum Administratrix
First Lady of the Forum
Forum Administratrix First Lady of the Forum

Windows version :
  • Windows 8
  • Windows XP
  • Windows 10

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)
  • 64 bits (x64)

Female Posts : 15112
Points : 20087
Reputation : 1437
Join date : 2011-05-31

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Men's Opinion about Women wearing Casual Dresses.

Post by Shamrock on Mon 10 Jun 2013, 12:04

Totally agree! What he said.

_________________
Have some tea, and take care!
Best regards,

Shamrock  





Please PM or e-mail me for any help or advice!
avatar
Shamrock
=D Child of Admin =D
=D Child of Admin =D

Windows version :
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 7

System architecture :
  • 64 bits (x64)

Favourite games : The Sims 3 (series), Warcraft III, Civilization V, Vampire Bloodlines, Football Manager 2012, Pokemon games
Male Posts : 3265
Points : 5941
Reputation : 381
Join date : 2012-03-06
Location : On the slim border between sane and insane

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Men's Opinion about Women wearing Casual Dresses.

Post by BitterSweet on Mon 10 Jun 2013, 17:21

I don't really care for jumper dresses, and I only wear sundresses for formal occasions. And even then I only have 1 dress Very Happy. Personally I'm more into jeans with a tank-top and a jacket pulled over it, but when its a formal occasion such as a wedding, dinner party, etc, I can come to the exception of wearing a sundress. Razz During those occasions I usually wear a darker colored sundress (Preferably velvet-red) with a pair of wedges. Razz

Then again, dresses aren't a look for everyone
Very Happy

_________________

avatar
BitterSweet
Posting Freak
Posting Freak

Windows version :
  • Windows 8

System architecture :
  • 64 bits (x64)

Favourite games : The Sims 3, Hitman: Absolution, and many more I'm too lazy to name xD
Female Posts : 124
Points : 1792
Reputation : 15
Join date : 2013-05-28
Location : USA

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Men's Opinion about Women wearing Casual Dresses.

Post by AstroRocket on Sun 20 Oct 2013, 13:01

Who cares what anyone else thinks, if you like it and you feel good wearing it, then you should wear it! 
I actually love wearing jumper dresses when its cold, I even have a festive one with snow flakes and raindeer lol. As for sundresses, there are so many different styles, you can wear them for any occasion, with the added bonus of looking modest and sexy Very Happy
avatar
AstroRocket
Beginner
Beginner

Windows version :
  • Windows 7

System architecture :
  • 64 bits (x64)

Favourite games : Sims 3, WoW, Final Fantasy, SSX & Minecraft.
Female Posts : 8
Points : 1470
Reputation : 1
Join date : 2013-10-20
Age : 26
Location : England

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Men's Opinion about Women wearing Casual Dresses.

Post by Adwomin on Sun 20 Oct 2013, 14:37

AstroRocket wrote:Who cares what anyone else thinks, if you like it and you feel good wearing it, then you should wear it!
True that! What he said.

_________________
Bonsoir, friend.


~ Nobody's gril. ~
avatar
Adwomin
free society
free society

Windows version :
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 7

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)
  • 64 bits (x64)

Favourite games : GTA Series, Cities: Skylines, Prison Architect, Borderlands series
Female Posts : 19211
Points : 1026421
Reputation : 2253
Join date : 2010-03-12
Age : 16
Location : Del Perro Heights

View user profile https://www.games4theworld.org

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum