another noob in desperate need of help. [SOLVED]

View previous topic View next topic Go down

another noob in desperate need of help. [SOLVED]

Post by maverick73099 on Mon 09 Dec 2013, 09:48

ok ive followed all instructions to a t. i managed to get the base game downloaded and working then i try to add the expansions and all hell breaks out in my poor little head. this is ridiculously complicated. first expansion i attempt to add is world adventures and when i get to the part that i copy crack files to bin and it will not allow me to replace the files. im totally new to this and am beyond lost. ive uninstalled everything sims related on my pc except one file that for some reason i cant take off from another installation i had off a torrent some damn Russian **** that wont allow me to uninstall (don't get that as im the admin on this pc) anyway i really need a detailed walkthrough to load base game and all expansions patches etc. something a redneck gun toting factory working hick can understand lol. i know this page says skip all cracks but cant install any expansions if i do. how do i do this my girlfriend is dying to have her game back and im looking forward to it too.

Last edited by J.T. on Fri 10 Jan 2014, 09:10; edited 2 times in total (Reason for editing : solved)

maverick73099
Beginner
Beginner

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: another noob in desperate need of help. [SOLVED]

Post by J.T. on Mon 09 Dec 2013, 10:24

It's actually not as complicated as you think. You do only need to follow this guide:  http://games4theworld.bestgoo.com/t1171-must-read-how-to-install-the-sims-3-correctly.

First of all, take time to read this guide: http://simswiki.info/wiki.php?title=Game_Help:TS3_Uninstall. Download and install the registry cleaner program mentioned in the guide. Run the registry cleaner and clean all the problematic registry keys by using it. After that, restart your computer.