Installing a bought expansion pack last?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Installing a bought expansion pack last?

Post by mishalecki on Thu 19 Dec 2013, 21:33

Hi! I tried to search for an answer to my question but was unsuccessful. I have already installed the base game, which I bought. I also have bought the Supernatural expansion but have not yet installed it. So far I have installed Generations from G4TW and have several other games downloading and waiting to be installed. My question is this - if I wait to install my bought Supernatural expansion until after I've installed all the other expansions, can I skip any steps in the process? 

I don't really understand crack files or this Ultimate Fix thing, I'm totally new to downloading games like this, so any steps I can skip would be good for me haha. I had no problems with installing Generations, I just double clicked the correct file and entered the key code included in the instructions and it said it was successful. So my question is basically If I do that process over and over for the other expansions, and then download my own bought expansion last, do I still need to do the other steps like copy/pasting files into folders and such? Or will installing a legitimate game last allow me to just open it with the disk as I would otherwise?

Sorry if this is a long or complicated or annoying question. Any help is so appreciated! (:

mishalecki
Beginner
Beginner

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Installing a bought expansion pack last?

Post by The_gh0stm4n on Fri 20 Dec 2013, 17:46