Weird Message when downloading 1.67 patch not sure what's wrong

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Weird Message when downloading 1.67 patch not sure what's wrong

Post by ariunusai on Mon 03 Feb 2014, 00:00

Hi,

I'm not technically savvy with this, and got kinda turned around with it. I downloaded Sims University Life with my Sims 3 game, that I downloaded all from GFTW. I decided today to try again on adding other games. I add Into the future, Island Adventures, Master Suite Stuff,  and when I downloaded and try to apply the 1.67 patch I got this message: 

I try to add it again and kept recieving the message, but I went ahead anyway and applied the fix correctly. When I tried to play sims, I got the message to update my store content, and thought the patch had something to do with it, and downloaded it. When I clicked the play button, it says that there's no disc found. 

Any Idea what's going on ?

Thanks So Much !!!

ariunusai
Beginner
Beginner

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Weird Message when downloading 1.67 patch not sure what's wrong

Post by chowdary on Mon 03 Feb 2014, 05:46

ariunusai wrote:Hi,

I'm not technically savvy with this, and got kinda turned around with it. I downloaded Sims University Life with my Sims 3 game, that I downloaded all from GFTW. I decided today to try again on adding other games. I add Into the future, Island Adventures, Master Suite Stuff,  and when I downloaded and try to apply the 1.67 patch I got this message: 

I try to add it again and kept recieving the message, but I went ahead anyway and applied the fix correctly. When I tried to play sims, I got the message to update my store content, and thought the patch had something to do with it, and downloaded it. When I clicked the play button, it says that there's no disc found. 

Any Idea what's going on ?

Thanks So Much !!!