Mac Expansion Packs

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Mac Expansion Packs

Post by claudiamariet on Wed 05 Feb 2014, 00:02

So I've already downloaded the base game and it is updated to the latest version. I'm new to all of this so please bare with me and I just got this macbook so I'm not 100% familiar with everything since I'm used to having a PC. I was just wondering what the links are for the expansion packs for MAC and how to put them into the game, it sucks because I've gotten a little bored with just the base game and I really wanna see what else I could do with it. If anyone can help me that would be real awesome, you'd be helping out a big fan of sims! I just can't be bothered to spend a huge amount of money on the actual game + expansion packs, screw that. 

**UPDATE** 
I just tried to run the game after I updated it and it says disc not found, I'm so close to giving up and I'm really trying to work this but I can't figure it out.   Help  No  

thanks!

Last edited by claudiamariet on Wed 05 Feb 2014, 02:59; edited 3 times in total (Reason for editing : updated)

claudiamariet
Beginner
Beginner

Windows version :
  • Windows 10

System architecture :
  • 64 bits (x64)

Favourite games : Sims 3, GTA5
Female Posts : 1

View user profile http://xriseordie.tumblr.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Mac Expansion Packs

Post by Dieneryn on Thu 06 Feb 2014, 15:11

HOW TO INSTALL THE SIMS 3 ON A MAC (simplified)

(Please click HERE for detailed instructions!)

* If you have previously installed The Sims 3 on your mac, please do a FULL and CLEAN uninstall before proceeding.

1) Install your base game.
2) *Update your base game to the latest version via the launcher's Game Updates tab. [Current: V1.67]
3) Unzip original Expansion Pack files with Stuffit Expander(Skip Steps 3 & 4 if you have downloaded your EPs in .iso or .dmg)
4) Create .dmg files of the EPs with Disk Utility.
5) Install EPs in order of release.