The best antivirus,malware remover and internet browser (just give your opinion)

View previous topic View next topic Go down

The best antivirus,malware remover and internet browser (just give your opinion)

Post by trojen100 on Sat 15 Feb 2014, 15:32

I need to know from you all what is the best Antivirus regurdless of price ,best malware remover program ,and a faster good browser and thank you .
avatar
trojen100
Posting Nerd
Posting Nerd

Windows version :
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 7

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)
  • 64 bits (x64)

Favourite games : the sims 3,skyrim,command and conquer,monopoly,working on my own games
Male Posts : 67
Points : 2021
Reputation : 4
Join date : 2012-07-11
Age : 21
Location : lebanon

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: The best antivirus,malware remover and internet browser (just give your opinion)

Post by ellajohnson on Sat 15 Feb 2014, 16:04

Hello,
In my personal opinion the best anti-virus program I've used is "Eset Smart 7", which I really like it... And by browser you mean like Firefox,IE and etc.... If that's what you mean then my favourite is Google Chrome.... and about the malware remover program, I have NO idea what that is whatsoever!
By the way if I'm wrong about this whole browser thing please be specific but if I'm right then even better!


_________________
I have returned to this majestic world!

avatar
ellajohnson
Extreme Poster
Extreme Poster

Windows version :
  • Windows 10

System architecture :
  • 64 bits (x64)

Favourite games : The Sims 3, Chicken Invaders, Fishdom, League
Female Posts : 308
Points : 3015
Reputation : 37
Join date : 2013-12-31
Age : 17
Location : Toronto, Canada

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: The best antivirus,malware remover and internet browser (just give your opinion)

Post by Adwomin on Sun 16 Feb 2014, 20:29

Hi there,

Indeed, they say ESET is light and good, but I personally don't like it. Too light for me. Razz
I prefer G Data Internet Security, since it has everything you need - made in Germany Very Happy - and it actually used two databases to scan for data. So it's actually two anti-virus software in one.

_________________
Bonsoir, friend.


~ Nobody's gril. ~
avatar
Adwomin
free society
free society

Windows version :
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 7

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)
  • 64 bits (x64)

Favourite games : GTA Series, Cities: Skylines, Prison Architect, Borderlands series
Female Posts : 19211
Points : 1026417
Reputation : 2252
Join date : 2010-03-12
Age : 16
Location : Del Perro Heights

View user profile https://www.games4theworld.org

Back to top Go down

Re: The best antivirus,malware remover and internet browser (just give your opinion)

Post by Oldschool_Gamer on Tue 25 Feb 2014, 15:39

Google Chrome browser for me Smile
for my Anti Virus - Kaspersky Internet Security 
And 
for Malware ~  Malwarebyte Anti-Malware Pro

All work fine for me Smile
Hope that helps in some little way.
avatar
Oldschool_Gamer
Beginner
Beginner

Windows version :
  • Windows 7
  • Windows Vista

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)

Favourite games : GTA V, Skyrim, Sims 3, COD Ghost, Minecraft PS3,
Male Posts : 9
Points : 1339
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2014-02-25
Location : Planet Earth.

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: The best antivirus,malware remover and internet browser (just give your opinion)

Post by The_gh0stm4n on Tue 25 Feb 2014, 23:23

trojen100 wrote:I need to know from you all what is the best Antivirus regurdless of price, best malware remover program, and a faster good browser and thank you .


Hello,

As for the anti-virus program, it's not so easy to answer. But first of all, I guess I'm the only one on here (probably Razz) who finds that most "security" software is way overrated. They are meant to "protect" from various nasty things, but they often cause more trouble than good.

But OK: what I am looking for in an anti-virus program is that it doesn't chew up my system's capacities too much. Yes, OK, you have "maximum protection", but even if you really need that, it's not good that your system resources struggle with the AV software. An example for a system-intensive AV program, in my opinion, is the Norton series...

I used to use "avast Professional" for quite a long time (I think that in the meantime, it's called "avast Internet Security"), until my licence got blacklisted. Embarassed  Razz  It was light (in terms of system resource usage), but in my opinion still powerful enough. And currently, I am using ESET Nod Anti-Virus, and I'm happy with it.

Also, what you might want to take into account: do you really need something like a "professional" AV program ? Let's say if you do lots of e.g. online banking transactions or if you (have to) visit lots of "dubious" websites, then you are probably exposed to more risk, and therefore need a "stronger" program. But I don't think the average internet user really needs "maximum protection" (which, again, very often means that the program will chew up lots of your system resources).


As for malware protection, I have "Malwarebytes Anti-Malware" and as a backup, also "Spybot Search & Destroy".

And I usually use Mozilla Firefox for browsing the web.


 Tea 5 



_________________
Respectfully,

The_gh0stm4n
G4TW Forum Gatekeeper



avatar
The_gh0stm4n
VETERAN Moderator
Inspector General & Forum O.G.
VETERAN Moderator Inspector General & Forum O.G.

Windows version :
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 7
  • Windows XP
  • Windows 10

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)
  • 64 bits (x64)

Favourite games : The Sims 3, L.A. Noire, Saints Row, Red Faction, Minecraft, Plants vs. Zombies: Garden Warfare, Titanfall, Team Fortress 2, Darkest Hour, GTA V, GTA: San Andreas, S.W.A.T. 4, Counter-Strike, Hitman, Borderlands, Fallout, Dishonored, Call of Duty, Battlefield, The Binding of Isaac: Afterbirth†, Enter the Gungeon.
Male Posts : 14419
Points : 19139
Reputation : 2036
Join date : 2012-11-02
Location : The Situation Room

View user profile

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum