Can't play after patching to 1.63?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Can't play after patching to 1.63?

Post by HappySimmer06 on Sat 05 Jul 2014, 19:44

Hello,sorry if i posted this in the wrong place but this is my first time here. Help 

Ok,30 mins ago,i updated my sims to 1.63 and i cracked using the Ultimate Fix and everything.(I have Pets and Supernatural installed).
After cracking i wanted to play,this is what it said 
As i read in a previous topic,i had to rename my "The Sims 3" Folder.That's what i did and still the same thing,the problem is not from my CC.
Another question: If i uninstall my EP's and update TS3,then reinstall my EP's,will it work?

HappySimmer06
Beginner
Beginner

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Can't play after patching to 1.63?

Post by The_gh0stm4n on Sun 06 Jul 2014, 18:42

@HappySimmer06 wrote:Hello,sorry if i posted this in the wrong place but this is my first time here. Help 

Ok,30 mins ago,i updated my sims to 1.63 and i cracked using the Ultimate Fix and everything.(I have Pets and Supernatural installed).
As i read in a previous topic,i had to rename my "The Sims 3" Folder.That's what i did and still the same thing,the problem is not from my CC.
Another question: If i uninstall my EP's and update TS3,then reinstall my EP's,will it work?

//MOVED

Hello,

Renaming that folder doesn't help with this. Instead, please make sure that you closely follow the steps from #2 to #4 here:

http://games4theworld.bestgoo.com/t1171-must-read-how-to-install-the-sims-3-correctly

Only do the things that are described there, and nothing else..you only need the #crack-folder of the Ultimate fix. Good luck !
The_gh0stm4n
VETERAN Moderator
Inspector General & Forum O.G.
VETERAN Moderator Inspector General & Forum O.G.

Windows version :
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 7
  • Windows XP
  • Windows 10

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)
  • 64 bits (x64)