Sims 4 not launching. [SOLVED]

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Sims 4 not launching. [SOLVED]

Post by mvnds on Wed 12 Nov 2014, 22:02

Hie, sorry about posting in the other thread I'm a noob at this. I used the ultimate fix to update sims 4 and since then it doesn't launch, all I get is this popup in the image below, 

I followed the instructions in the installation guide but I am a bit skeptical on the exception part, I added the whole sims 4 folder into the antivirus exception, that is, C:/Program Files (x86)\ Electronic Arts\ The Sims 4\ was that correct? My antivirus is AVG 2015

mvnds
Beginner
Beginner

Windows version :
  • Windows 10

System architecture :
  • 64 bits (x64)

Male Posts : 9

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Sims 4 not launching. [SOLVED]

Post by The_gh0stm4n on Thu 13 Nov 2014, 01:19

@mvnds wrote:Hie, sorry about posting in the other thread I'm a noob at this. I used the ultimate fix to update sims 4 and since then it doesn't launch, all I get is this popup in the image below, 

I followed the instructions in the installation guide but I am a bit skeptical on the exception part, I added the whole sims 4 folder into the antivirus exception, that is, C:/Program Files (x86)\ Electronic Arts\ The Sims 4\ was that correct? My antivirus is AVG 2015

Hello mvnds and welcome,

Do you have any mods installed ? If yes, remove the first of all. And then I would actually suggest you un-install AVG 2015 and then re-apply the Ultimate fix. After which you start the game again, and see if it works.

Should you want to keep AVG 2015, then yes, the exception is correct, but I don't know if you also have to add the sub-folders of "The Sims 4" to the exceptions.

In any way, make sure to de-activate AVG completely, and re-apply the latest Ultimate fix for Sims 4, which you can get here (instructions are included)

http://goo.gl/ZmKP8r

Good luck for now !
The_gh0stm4n
VETERAN Moderator
Inspector General & Forum O.G.