Destination : Outdoor - Opinions and Reviews

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Destination : Outdoor - Opinions and Reviews

Post by coffeejunkie on Tue 13 Jan 2015, 20:21

So, the thing is out, the "game pack"

Did you buy it ? Are you waiting for it ?
Do you like it ? Are you totally getting it or just forgetting it ?

_________________
You need a coffee cup of tea

coffeejunkie
Posting Freak
Posting Freak

Favourite games : The Sims 3
Posts : 162
Points : 1117
Reputation : 29
Join date : 2014-06-28
Location : http://tech-hippie.com

View user profile http://www.tech-hippie.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Destination : Outdoor - Opinions and Reviews

Post by queenmarj on Thu 15 Jan 2015, 18:27

I'm actually waiting for the cracked version but from the looks of it it looks very exciting!!

_________________
You cant spell classy without ass


queenmarj
Posting Nerd
Posting Nerd

Windows version :
  • Windows 7

System architecture :
  • 64 bits (x64)

Favourite games : Sims, Mass Effect, Rust
Female Posts : 44
Points : 885
Reputation : 1
Join date : 2014-09-04
Age : 17
Location : Hemet

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Destination : Outdoor - Opinions and Reviews

Post by ribbonista on Fri 16 Jan 2015, 10:11

Still waiting for the torrent, but it looks great.

ribbonista
Beginner
Beginner

Posts : 4
Points : 700
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2015-01-16

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Destination : Outdoor - Opinions and Reviews

Post by jenstl on Fri 16 Jan 2015, 18:54

Is it open world a la sims 3? It kind of looks like it. Are the loading screens driving anyone else nuts?

jenstl
Posting Nerd
Posting Nerd

Windows version :
  • Windows 8

System architecture :
  • 64 bits (x64)

Favourite games : The Sims 3 & 4, League of Legends, Dungeon Defenders, Far Cry, Minecraft, 7 Days to Die, Battlefield, Call of Duty
Female Posts : 22
Points : 1592
Reputation : 1
Join date : 2012-09-03
Age : 25
Location : Canada

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Destination : Outdoor - Opinions and Reviews

Post by queenmarj on Sat 17 Jan 2015, 03:52

@jenstl wrote:Is it open world a la sims 3? It kind of looks like it. Are the loading screens driving anyone else nuts?
I don't think it's open world, and I actually like loading screens better it takes less time and you don't need a high end computer for it, but lets say that I have a super beast computer I think I would play sims 3 because of the open worlds

_________________
You cant spell classy without ass


queenmarj
Posting Nerd
Posting Nerd

Windows version :
  • Windows 7

System architecture :
  • 64 bits (x64)

Favourite games : Sims, Mass Effect, Rust
Female Posts : 44
Points : 885
Reputation : 1
Join date : 2014-09-04
Age : 17
Location : Hemet

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Destination : Outdoor - Opinions and Reviews

Post by The_gh0stm4n on Sat 17 Jan 2015, 04:27

Guys/girls...

Can we keep this discussion in only ONE thread please ? Smile  Before this thread here was opened, there was another one, here. But I closed that other one, so you can continue in this thread here.

As for the issue, no you cannot mix a legit base game with a pirated "Outdoor retreat" (there isn't even a pirated version of that out, as far as I know). Nor can you mix a legit Outdoor retreat with a pirated Sims 4 base game.

And yes, I haven't bought that, and I'm unsure if I will. But for 20 Dollars/Euros, I actually don't expect too much of it. I guess it'll be pretty much comparable to a stuffpack from TS2/TS3.

_________________
Regards, The_gh0stm4n




The_gh0stm4n
VETERAN Moderator
Inspector General & Forum O.G.
VETERAN ModeratorInspector General & Forum O.G.

Windows version :
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 7
  • Windows XP
  • Windows 10

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)
  • 64 bits (x64)

Favourite games : The Sims 3, L.A. Noire, Saints Row, Red Faction, Minecraft, Plants vs. Zombies: Garden Warfare, Team Fortress 2, Darkest Hour, GTA: San Andreas, GTA IV, S.W.A.T. 4, Titanfall, Counter-Strike, Hitman: Absolution, Borderlands, Fallout 3 & New Vegas, Dishonored, COD, Battlefield, The Binding of Isaac: Afterbirth.
Male Posts : 12315
Points : 16253
Reputation : 1703
Join date : 2012-11-02
Age : 29
Location : The Situation Room

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Destination : Outdoor - Opinions and Reviews

Post by BBDOG on Sun 18 Jan 2015, 01:12

The loading screens might be fast at the moment but they were at the start of sims 3,Until you have the EPs and SP's.

BBDOG
Beginner
Beginner

Windows version :
  • Windows 8

System architecture :
  • 64 bits (x64)

Favourite games : TS3/TS4
Male Posts : 2
Points : 708
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2015-01-04

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Destination : Outdoor - Opinions and Reviews

Post by The_gh0stm4n on Sun 18 Jan 2015, 04:01

@BBDOG wrote:The loading screens might be fast at the moment but they were at the start of sims 3,Until you have the EPs and SP's.

The number of custom content items also played a huge role in TS3, with regards to loading time. I wonder whether EA's going to introduce something similar like the monthly store updates for TS4 here too ?

_________________
Regards, The_gh0stm4n




The_gh0stm4n
VETERAN Moderator
Inspector General & Forum O.G.
VETERAN ModeratorInspector General & Forum O.G.

Windows version :
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 7
  • Windows XP
  • Windows 10

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)
  • 64 bits (x64)

Favourite games : The Sims 3, L.A. Noire, Saints Row, Red Faction, Minecraft, Plants vs. Zombies: Garden Warfare, Team Fortress 2, Darkest Hour, GTA: San Andreas, GTA IV, S.W.A.T. 4, Titanfall, Counter-Strike, Hitman: Absolution, Borderlands, Fallout 3 & New Vegas, Dishonored, COD, Battlefield, The Binding of Isaac: Afterbirth.
Male Posts : 12315
Points : 16253
Reputation : 1703
Join date : 2012-11-02
Age : 29
Location : The Situation Room

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Destination : Outdoor - Opinions and Reviews

Post by queenmarj on Sun 18 Jan 2015, 19:22

Carlos wrote:
@BBDOG wrote:The loading screens might be fast at the moment but they were at the start of sims 3,Until you have the EPs and SP's.

The number of custom content items also played a huge role in TS3, with regards to loading time. I wonder whether EA's going to introduce something similar like the monthly store updates for TS4 here too ?
it actually kind of feels like the free patches are the store updates, maybe in the future stuff like the "holiday celebration pack" won't be free.

_________________
You cant spell classy without ass


queenmarj
Posting Nerd
Posting Nerd

Windows version :
  • Windows 7

System architecture :
  • 64 bits (x64)

Favourite games : Sims, Mass Effect, Rust
Female Posts : 44
Points : 885
Reputation : 1
Join date : 2014-09-04
Age : 17
Location : Hemet

View user profile

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum