Im really stuck need help!!

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Im really stuck need help!!

Post by Leahbeth74 on Mon 09 Mar 2015, 21:11

IAmSoHappyEmergahwd Hi, and forgive me, I'm really new to this kind of thing and forums. Before finding your site. I had already installed a legit copy of sims 3 base game and 4 legit copies of Pets, World Adventures, Late Night & High end Loft Stuff. These were all downloaded through Origin.

I then downloaded Sims 3 Seasons Reloaded.iso Torrent. I installed it and then tried to copy the crack into the Sims 3 Origin Bin Folder.

I notice in that folder there is both a TS3.exe and a TS3W.exe now. I tried to launch the game through the crack TS3W.exe, it loads a bit and then says Sims 3 has stopped working.

So now I've read all your steps for the ultimate fix, My computer is a 4GB 64bit. I'm just not sure what to do now.

If I uninstall Seasons, how do I fix the crack that was placed in the sims 3 bin folder, and get the game back the way it was before I did all this? I'm really worried Why God.

//EDIT

No reply, so I read into it a bit more. I downloaded the ultimate fix and extracted the crack folder to new folder on desktop and then copied into sims 3 base origin bin folder. Launched the game and it worked  

Anyways, What I need to know now, is, do I have to have seasons expansion pack mounted in order to play? Also there is some other expansion packs that came with the ultimate fix. If I extract one of them, do I just install and thats it? Sorry if these are stupid questions, I'm just learning.. uggh

//EDIT

Can I get some help with downloading expansion packs? I already have, world adventures,late night,pets,high end loft stuff and seasons. I'd lime to add generations, supernatural and into the future. I downloaded and applied the fix.
Leahbeth74
Beginner
Beginner

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Im really stuck need help!!

Post by The_gh0stm4n on Tue 10 Mar 2015, 02:16