Sims disappearing and ErrorTraps notifications?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Sims disappearing and ErrorTraps notifications?

Post by Alerie on Mon 22 Feb 2016, 20:04

Hi. I have Sims 3 + Ambitions + Generations + Late Night + Pets + University Life with Ultimate Fix.

It's been a while since the last time I played TS3, but the only problem I remember is the lagging and loading times. Now my computer is better and I got a SSD.
So, it's a clean install from 0. PC was formatted yesterday.

I installed this mods: Overwatch, ErrorTraps and Story Progression. It's my first time using this mods, I know little about them, just the basics.
I also used the 4GB Patch on my TS3W.exe

Now, I have this two problems:
- When I started playing with my Sim I got a lot of ErrorTraps notifications... Why is this? It's a clean install, new game, new town, new Sim... and I'm already getting errors? Is this something normal with ErrorTraps?
- My Sim was socializing with another Sim, and suddenly they both disappeared from the place. My Sim appeared at home, and the other Sim wasn't listed in her friendlist, as if they've never met, they forgot each other :\ ... I had to search for him all over the town to meet him again.

There're some other glitches I can't remember now, but the game is doing weird things.

Is this caused by the mods or am I doing something wrong? Or did the game got buggier since last time I played? I'm thinking about going back to Sims 4, but I prefer S3's gameplay :\

Thank you

Alerie
Beginner
Beginner

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Sims disappearing and ErrorTraps notifications?

Post by Ɛɗιη on Mon 22 Feb 2016, 20:25

Hello,

Welcome to the forum.
I'm using those mods myself and never had any odd occurrences with them. It sounds like it could be a bug and errortrap is all over the place because of that.