Need opinion on a TS4 torrent. [SOLVED]

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Need opinion on a TS4 torrent. [SOLVED]

Post by Elleanora on Sat 23 Jul 2016, 13:58

Hey guys!
Since my The sims 3 has been completely corrupted or I don't even know what happened I decided to download The Sims 4 - pirated, obviously. Since I don't really want to support EA anymore. They **** up my favorite franchise of all time and I am just left here heartbroken... but that's not the main point here. Since I am very suspicious of almost every torrent I just really wanted an opinion on this particular one. Obviously I am not gonna link it, just gonna show you a screenshot of it. I wanted to know if it is good enough torrent. 

Thanks for any kind of help!  Tea 3



Elleanora
Beginner
Beginner

Windows version :
  • Windows 7

System architecture :
  • 64 bits (x64)

Favourite games : Dota 2, Overwatch, Mirror's Edge, Counter Strike, Life is Strange, Borderlands, Portal, Postal 2, GTA:SA, Half life 2, Tekken
Posts : 6
Points : 145
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2016-07-23

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Need opinion on a TS4 torrent. [SOLVED]

Post by Tarac on Sat 23 Jul 2016, 14:26

It looks like a valid download, but I have not as yet been able to check it.
It is - in my view - the same as the G4TW downloads of basic Game + Get to Work + Get Together.
The new torrent 1.20.60.1020 repack created by xatab is only 11,2 GB and offers you also Romantic Garden + Moviestuff + Kidsroom.
I've tested that one and it works fine inspite of difficulties installing it due to language problems (Russian and knobs with ??????? as title). Be sure to uncheck the 2 additional unreadable things in the installation. Only have Sims 4 checked.
To be on te safe side, you'd better stick to thw G4TW downloads of Base game + Get to Work + Get Together + update 1.20.60.1020 (called new fix).

Tarac
Posting Master
Posting Master

Windows version :
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 7
  • Windows 10

System architecture :
  • 64 bits (x64)

Male Posts : 531
Points : 1803
Reputation : 76
Join date : 2013-09-14
Location : The Netherlands

View user profile http://www.tarac.nl

Back to top Go down

Re: Need opinion on a TS4 torrent. [SOLVED]

Post by Elleanora on Sat 23 Jul 2016, 14:59

Okay, that sounds nice! Thanks a lot. This version I posted is apparently in chinese by NETSHOW

Elleanora
Beginner
Beginner

Windows version :
  • Windows 7

System architecture :
  • 64 bits (x64)

Favourite games : Dota 2, Overwatch, Mirror's Edge, Counter Strike, Life is Strange, Borderlands, Portal, Postal 2, GTA:SA, Half life 2, Tekken
Posts : 6
Points : 145
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2016-07-23

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Need opinion on a TS4 torrent. [SOLVED]

Post by The_gh0stm4n on Sat 23 Jul 2016, 20:11

@Elleanora wrote:Since I am very suspicious of almost every torrent I just really wanted an opinion on this particular one. Obviously I am not gonna link it, just gonna show you a screenshot of it. I wanted to know if it is good enough torrent. 


Hello and welcome to the forum @Elleanora,

These TS4 torrents are virtually always the same in terms of content, in that they give you the base game of TS4 + pre-order deluxe items + DLCs (stuffpacks, freepacks, gamepacks, expansion packs) + the latest available base game patch.

Differences lie in the way they are packed and the filesizes. Games4theworld's items for instance are currently organized into multiple separate releases, and you are required to install them in the right order: Base game -> Get to Work -> Get together -> Ultimate fix. 

The other uploaders typically re-hash the entire previous content too, whenever anything new comes out. Meaning every new download also includes again all the previous content, and you have to download 10-15GB worth of data all the time. And oftentimes, the releases from other uploaders come in modified installers. The most recent one from XATAB took a ridiculous 40 minutes to install for me, but hey, it's alright. I guess this is done partly (?) for advertising reasons, in that the uploader's name is displayed for as long as possible.

Ultimately though, all these torrents give you the same type of in-game content. Smile  Using one or another uploader will depend on personal preferences.

_________________
Regards, The_gh0stm4n




The_gh0stm4n
VETERAN Moderator
Inspector General & Forum O.G.
VETERAN ModeratorInspector General & Forum O.G.

Windows version :
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 7
  • Windows XP
  • Windows 10

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)
  • 64 bits (x64)

Favourite games : The Sims 3, L.A. Noire, Saints Row, Red Faction, Minecraft, Plants vs. Zombies: Garden Warfare, Team Fortress 2, Darkest Hour, GTA: San Andreas, GTA IV, S.W.A.T. 4, Titanfall, Counter-Strike, Hitman: Absolution, Borderlands, Fallout 3 & New Vegas, Dishonored, COD, Battlefield, The Binding of Isaac: Afterbirth.
Male Posts : 12307
Points : 16239
Reputation : 1700
Join date : 2012-11-02
Age : 29
Location : The Situation Room

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Need opinion on a TS4 torrent. [SOLVED]

Post by Elleanora on Sun 24 Jul 2016, 14:11

Thanks for the explanation. I think I understand it now, so let's say I decide to get the G4TW version from xatab, I get everything that has been released so far, yes? 
I'll try to look for it on isohunt then.
Did a quick search on TPB and Isohunt since kickass tor is down and couldn't really find that repack, sheesh Very Happy

Elleanora
Beginner
Beginner

Windows version :
  • Windows 7

System architecture :
  • 64 bits (x64)

Favourite games : Dota 2, Overwatch, Mirror's Edge, Counter Strike, Life is Strange, Borderlands, Portal, Postal 2, GTA:SA, Half life 2, Tekken
Posts : 6
Points : 145
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2016-07-23

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Need opinion on a TS4 torrent. [SOLVED]

Post by simmer_tony on Sun 24 Jul 2016, 14:42

Hey,
you can download G4TW's The Sims 4 Base Game, Get to Work and Get Together from here. Just press CTRL+F at the same time and search for the sims 4. Download those torrent then when you install in order: Base Game -> Get to Work -> Get Together download the new Ultimate Fix and install it. 
Anyway, here's guide how to install The Sims 4 correctly.
If you have any questions, feel free to ask.

_________________
Talk to my left hand
Simmer Tony
Trying to be helpful here on forum 
The Sims 3 plumbob HUNGRY? The Sims 3 plumbob 

The Sims Plumbob 1 YELL INCOHERENT LANGUAGE AT THE SKY The Sims Plumbob 1

simmer_tony
Helper
Helping the noobs. Just kidding. :P
Helper Helping the noobs. Just kidding. :P

Windows version :
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 7
  • Windows 10

System architecture :
  • 64 bits (x64)

Favourite games : The Sims series, Just Dance series, Grand Theft Auto series, Tomb Raider Reboot, Telltale Games, Far Cry 3 & 4
Male Posts : 439
Points : 1288
Reputation : 54
Join date : 2014-12-06
Location : Zagreb, Croatia

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Need opinion on a TS4 torrent. [SOLVED]

Post by Tarac on Sun 24 Jul 2016, 15:59

@Elleanora wrote:Thanks for the explanation. I think I understand it now, so let's say I decide to get the G4TW version from xatab, I get everything that has been released so far, yes? 
I'll try to look for it on isohunt then.
Did a quick search on TPB and Isohunt since kickass tor is down and couldn't really find that repack, sheesh Very Happy
It's still available at Kickass.
Do a Google on "Sims 4 10.20.60.1020 torrent"
This download is nice if you start the Sims 4 from scratch.
When you have already Basic + Get to work + Get Together from G4TW, it's a waste of time and diskspace.

Tarac
Posting Master
Posting Master

Windows version :
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 7
  • Windows 10

System architecture :
  • 64 bits (x64)

Male Posts : 531
Points : 1803
Reputation : 76
Join date : 2013-09-14
Location : The Netherlands

View user profile http://www.tarac.nl

Back to top Go down

Re: Need opinion on a TS4 torrent. [SOLVED]

Post by Elleanora on Sun 24 Jul 2016, 23:37

Thanks a lot, guys! Works perfectly Smile

Also, CC is installed into the mods folder in documents, right?

Elleanora
Beginner
Beginner

Windows version :
  • Windows 7

System architecture :
  • 64 bits (x64)

Favourite games : Dota 2, Overwatch, Mirror's Edge, Counter Strike, Life is Strange, Borderlands, Portal, Postal 2, GTA:SA, Half life 2, Tekken
Posts : 6
Points : 145
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2016-07-23

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Need opinion on a TS4 torrent. [SOLVED]

Post by simmer_tony on Mon 25 Jul 2016, 10:46

Yes, just put it it there. Then run The Sims 4, go to Settings, and enable Script Mods if you have any. If The Sims 4 craches after putting mods it may be due to outdated mods so check back on creators page for updated version, if there is any. Very good thing is to bookmark pages where you downloaded mods to check back later for updated versions.

_________________
Talk to my left hand
Simmer Tony
Trying to be helpful here on forum 
The Sims 3 plumbob HUNGRY? The Sims 3 plumbob 

The Sims Plumbob 1 YELL INCOHERENT LANGUAGE AT THE SKY The Sims Plumbob 1

simmer_tony
Helper
Helping the noobs. Just kidding. :P
Helper Helping the noobs. Just kidding. :P

Windows version :
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 7
  • Windows 10

System architecture :
  • 64 bits (x64)

Favourite games : The Sims series, Just Dance series, Grand Theft Auto series, Tomb Raider Reboot, Telltale Games, Far Cry 3 & 4
Male Posts : 439
Points : 1288
Reputation : 54
Join date : 2014-12-06
Location : Zagreb, Croatia

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Need opinion on a TS4 torrent. [SOLVED]

Post by Elleanora on Mon 25 Jul 2016, 14:22

Okay, thanks a lot for help Smile I wasn't really sure with the TS4 torrents. I read somewhere that this version is not working for some people Very Happy Which is completely odd. I don't even have the Origin issue, also what's the reason behind not including Dine Out?

Elleanora
Beginner
Beginner

Windows version :
  • Windows 7

System architecture :
  • 64 bits (x64)

Favourite games : Dota 2, Overwatch, Mirror's Edge, Counter Strike, Life is Strange, Borderlands, Portal, Postal 2, GTA:SA, Half life 2, Tekken
Posts : 6
Points : 145
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2016-07-23

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Need opinion on a TS4 torrent. [SOLVED]

Post by simmer_tony on Mon 25 Jul 2016, 14:56

We simply don't know. It's in game directory, but it hasn't been cracked yet. If you take out folder GP03 game won't work. So, even if it's not included in gamelpay elements it's included in game's directory and requiments for playing The Sims 4. It'l probably be included in next Ultimate Fix, as well as other future addons.

_________________
Talk to my left hand
Simmer Tony
Trying to be helpful here on forum 
The Sims 3 plumbob HUNGRY? The Sims 3 plumbob 

The Sims Plumbob 1 YELL INCOHERENT LANGUAGE AT THE SKY The Sims Plumbob 1

simmer_tony
Helper
Helping the noobs. Just kidding. :P
Helper Helping the noobs. Just kidding. :P

Windows version :
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 7
  • Windows 10

System architecture :
  • 64 bits (x64)

Favourite games : The Sims series, Just Dance series, Grand Theft Auto series, Tomb Raider Reboot, Telltale Games, Far Cry 3 & 4
Male Posts : 439
Points : 1288
Reputation : 54
Join date : 2014-12-06
Location : Zagreb, Croatia

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Need opinion on a TS4 torrent. [SOLVED]

Post by Tarac on Mon 25 Jul 2016, 15:17

It's a pity that the G4TW download for version 1.20.60.1020 does not contain the EASetup.exe and a folder with a Russian Name.
EASetup is an easy way to change the language
The folder with the Russian name contains a separate crack, safely packed in Winrar. Whilst in Winrar your AV cannot touch it.
Quite handy when your AV has molested the original crack, resulting in the well-know Origin problems.
Once you have placed the folder Game under your exclusions, you could then unpack the separate crack directly into your Game folder.
Hopefully it will be included in the torrent version of G4TW.

Tarac
Posting Master
Posting Master

Windows version :
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 7
  • Windows 10

System architecture :
  • 64 bits (x64)

Male Posts : 531
Points : 1803
Reputation : 76
Join date : 2013-09-14
Location : The Netherlands

View user profile http://www.tarac.nl

Back to top Go down

Re: Need opinion on a TS4 torrent. [SOLVED]

Post by The_gh0stm4n on Mon 25 Jul 2016, 20:02

@Tarac wrote:It's a pity that the G4TW download for version 1.20.60.1020 does not contain the EASetup.exe and a folder with a Russian Name.
EASetup is an easy way to change the language
The folder with the Russian name contains a separate crack, safely packed in Winrar. Whilst in Winrar your AV cannot touch it.
Quite handy when your AV has molested the original crack, resulting in the well-know Origin problems.
Once you have placed the folder Game under your exclusions, you could then unpack the separate crack directly into your Game folder.
Hopefully it will be included in the torrent version of G4TW.


Actually I am 99% sure I do not recall a different procedure for the language change (other than this here). And as for the No-Origin-files, we can upload them separately if needed. Maybe make a new topic on that too.

The solution with a separate crack-folder in the XATAB torrent is nice indeed, although theoretically, it can happen that security software tamper with archive files, such as .RAR. Doesn't happen often, but on occasion it does.

In the event it happens right after you finish the download via torrent, it is worth a try to do a "force(d) re-check" on the file integrity of the downloaded torrent. Which can be achieved through stopping the torrent and then right-clicking -> selecting force re-check on the torrent. It should hopefully not be necessary to re-download the entire torrent, since re-checking tends to be a lot quicker.

_________________
Regards, The_gh0stm4n




The_gh0stm4n
VETERAN Moderator
Inspector General & Forum O.G.
VETERAN ModeratorInspector General & Forum O.G.

Windows version :
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 7
  • Windows XP
  • Windows 10

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)
  • 64 bits (x64)

Favourite games : The Sims 3, L.A. Noire, Saints Row, Red Faction, Minecraft, Plants vs. Zombies: Garden Warfare, Team Fortress 2, Darkest Hour, GTA: San Andreas, GTA IV, S.W.A.T. 4, Titanfall, Counter-Strike, Hitman: Absolution, Borderlands, Fallout 3 & New Vegas, Dishonored, COD, Battlefield, The Binding of Isaac: Afterbirth.
Male Posts : 12307
Points : 16239
Reputation : 1700
Join date : 2012-11-02
Age : 29
Location : The Situation Room

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Need opinion on a TS4 torrent. [SOLVED]

Post by Elleanora on Tue 26 Jul 2016, 19:58

@simmer_tony wrote:We simply don't know. It's in game directory, but it hasn't been cracked yet. If you take out folder GP03 game won't work. So, even if it's not included in gamelpay elements it's included in game's directory and requiments for playing The Sims 4. It'l probably be included in next Ultimate Fix, as well as other future addons.
I see, I see... I don't really mind since as I said the game works like a charm but it was just very weird for me Very Happy

Elleanora
Beginner
Beginner

Windows version :
  • Windows 7

System architecture :
  • 64 bits (x64)

Favourite games : Dota 2, Overwatch, Mirror's Edge, Counter Strike, Life is Strange, Borderlands, Portal, Postal 2, GTA:SA, Half life 2, Tekken
Posts : 6
Points : 145
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2016-07-23

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Need opinion on a TS4 torrent. [SOLVED]

Post by The_gh0stm4n on Tue 26 Jul 2016, 23:36

@Elleanora wrote:(...) also what's the reason behind not including Dine Out?


The question is even more interesting given the fact that the GP03 (Dine Out) DLC folder is included in the download, but not "activated" in-game. 

I suspect that they left the files for Dine Out in, for simplicity. After they download all DLCs and updates from Origin, they pack the entire The Sims 4 install folder and then put in their No-Origin-files. It is easier to leave all the files/folders as they are, rather than to risk messing up the game by removing stuff, if the dependencies from other files aren't clear enough.

Since the question seems answered, I will also close the thread. Have fun ! Smile

_________________
Regards, The_gh0stm4n




The_gh0stm4n
VETERAN Moderator
Inspector General & Forum O.G.
VETERAN ModeratorInspector General & Forum O.G.

Windows version :
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 7
  • Windows XP
  • Windows 10

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)
  • 64 bits (x64)

Favourite games : The Sims 3, L.A. Noire, Saints Row, Red Faction, Minecraft, Plants vs. Zombies: Garden Warfare, Team Fortress 2, Darkest Hour, GTA: San Andreas, GTA IV, S.W.A.T. 4, Titanfall, Counter-Strike, Hitman: Absolution, Borderlands, Fallout 3 & New Vegas, Dishonored, COD, Battlefield, The Binding of Isaac: Afterbirth.
Male Posts : 12307
Points : 16239
Reputation : 1700
Join date : 2012-11-02
Age : 29
Location : The Situation Room

View user profile

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum