PLEASE Help Me With Burning Sims 3 onto dvd Disc

View previous topic View next topic Go down

PLEASE Help Me With Burning Sims 3 onto dvd Disc

Post by Bhadezz5tar on Thu Jun 14, 2012 3:55 am

HEY!!! Im Not Sure If I Should even Post This Here....!!

I Am trying to Burn my sims 3 (Orignal Download From Origin) and also my expansion packs (All downloaded from here) to a 4.7GB Dvd Disc Because They Are Taking up way too much space and plus Id Rather have them onto disc form Anyway (To Transfer Because This Is Not My computer). Anywho I am Completely lost :?:On what I should do as far as what programs to use and if I should mount something, use iso, shrink them or what...Clearly IDK what any of this stuff means or how to do them. (Im just naming things that Ive read from searching the internet)! However I need to know exactly what to do and what files to copy and in which order to do so..Please keep in mind that I am a Complete NooB SO Please B E Z, Simple and as Thorough as Possible!!

Thanks in advanced cheers

BTW>Dont worry...If This Is the Wrong Place To Post This Becauses Ill Post It Somewhere else too......lol lol!

THNX!

Bhadezz5tar
Beginner
Beginner

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: PLEASE Help Me With Burning Sims 3 onto dvd Disc

Post by Adwomin on Thu Jun 14, 2012 4:01 pm

Hello,

It's not possible to burn games bought via Origin. You'll have to download that one via Origin, whenever you want it. And it's easier, because you don't have to take the disc everywhere.

As for the expansion packs, they are still in .rar format, right? If yes, please extract them to separate folders on your Desktop first, using ONLY WinRAR, which can be downloaded from www.games4theworld.org .
Now, download and open PowerISO from www.games4theworld.org . Drag & drop the files of one of the extracted folders to the PowerISO main interface. It'll "import" all the files to PowerISO.