Which is the best antivirus in your opinion for a gmaing pc

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Which is the best antivirus in your opinion for a gmaing pc

Post by Gamerzoner59 on Fri 07 Sep 2012, 19:38

Hello
I want to know that which is the best antivirus for gaming pc
It should not be heavy like norton 360

My Computer Specifications are as follows:-
1. Nvidia GeForce 550ti 1GB (ZOTAC)
2. Intel Quad core i5 processor (3.3 GhZ)
3. Transcend 4 GB DDR3 1066mhz RAM
4. Western Digital Internal Hard Drive 500 GB - 7200rpm

Please reply soon

What he said. Help bounce
avatar
Gamerzoner59
Posting Nerd
Posting Nerd

Windows version :
  • Windows 7
  • Windows Vista
  • Windows XP

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)

Favourite games : The Sims 3, Mass Effect Series, Assassin Creed Series, NFS Series, GTA Series, Battlefield Series, Call Of Duty Series, Splinter Cell Series, Counter Strike Series, Tomb Raider Series
Male Posts : 71
Points : 1983
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2012-08-10
Age : 19
Location : New Delhi

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Which is the best antivirus in your opinion for a gmaing pc

Post by Adwomin on Fri 07 Sep 2012, 20:24

Hello,

Actually, a gaming PC is (read: should be) powerful enough for a good anti-virus. That's not something you'll need to worry about.

I personally recommend G-Data. It uses two databases and therefore provides even better protection.
It's often chosen as one of the best anti-virus softwares out there.

_________________
Bonsoir, friend.


~ Nobody's gril. ~
avatar
Adwomin
free society
free society

Windows version :
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 7

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)
  • 64 bits (x64)

Favourite games : GTA Series, Cities: Skylines, Prison Architect, Borderlands series
Female Posts : 19211
Points : 1026417
Reputation : 2252
Join date : 2010-03-12
Age : 16
Location : Del Perro Heights

View user profile https://www.games4theworld.org

Back to top Go down

Re: Which is the best antivirus in your opinion for a gmaing pc

Post by Narong30 on Sat 08 Sep 2012, 15:41

I'm using Norton 360, I'm happy with it Smile

_________________
Regards,

Narong Da Saratoga Of 30
     Forum Moderator


Áll official ® Games4theworld Downloads can be found on: http://www.games4theworld.org
®️ Games4theworld Twitter: http://twitter.com/games4theworld
avatar
Narong30
Godfather / First Lady
Godfather / First Lady

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)

Favourite games : Call Of Duty ( 4,6 ) , Warcraft 3 frozen throne ( Dota )
Male Posts : 1392
Points : -46433
Reputation : -50945
Join date : 2010-03-14
Age : 28
Location : Malaysia

View user profile http://www.games4theworld.org

Back to top Go down

Re: Which is the best antivirus in your opinion for a gmaing pc

Post by Gamerzoner59 on Sun 09 Sep 2012, 12:18

Thanks for advice but should i buy it or download a pirated version

_________________
avatar
Gamerzoner59
Posting Nerd
Posting Nerd

Windows version :
  • Windows 7
  • Windows Vista
  • Windows XP

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)

Favourite games : The Sims 3, Mass Effect Series, Assassin Creed Series, NFS Series, GTA Series, Battlefield Series, Call Of Duty Series, Splinter Cell Series, Counter Strike Series, Tomb Raider Series
Male Posts : 71
Points : 1983
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2012-08-10
Age : 19
Location : New Delhi

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Which is the best antivirus in your opinion for a gmaing pc

Post by Adwomin on Sun 09 Sep 2012, 12:52

Hello,

Lol, good question.
I personally recommend buying anti-virus software, definitely.

_________________
Bonsoir, friend.


~ Nobody's gril. ~
avatar
Adwomin
free society
free society

Windows version :
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 7

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)
  • 64 bits (x64)

Favourite games : GTA Series, Cities: Skylines, Prison Architect, Borderlands series
Female Posts : 19211
Points : 1026417
Reputation : 2252
Join date : 2010-03-12
Age : 16
Location : Del Perro Heights

View user profile https://www.games4theworld.org

Back to top Go down

Re: Which is the best antivirus in your opinion for a gmaing pc

Post by Gamerzoner59 on Sun 09 Sep 2012, 13:26

thnx

_________________
avatar
Gamerzoner59
Posting Nerd
Posting Nerd

Windows version :
  • Windows 7
  • Windows Vista
  • Windows XP

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)

Favourite games : The Sims 3, Mass Effect Series, Assassin Creed Series, NFS Series, GTA Series, Battlefield Series, Call Of Duty Series, Splinter Cell Series, Counter Strike Series, Tomb Raider Series
Male Posts : 71
Points : 1983
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2012-08-10
Age : 19
Location : New Delhi

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Which is the best antivirus in your opinion for a gmaing pc

Post by Narong30 on Sun 09 Sep 2012, 14:32

Same here.
Antivirus is of the software you should buy with your own money. Otherwise, you'll face trouble too keep them updated. You need to change the key often to keep it updated. It'll waste your time.

_________________
Regards,

Narong Da Saratoga Of 30
     Forum Moderator


Áll official ® Games4theworld Downloads can be found on: http://www.games4theworld.org
®️ Games4theworld Twitter: http://twitter.com/games4theworld
avatar
Narong30
Godfather / First Lady
Godfather / First Lady

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)

Favourite games : Call Of Duty ( 4,6 ) , Warcraft 3 frozen throne ( Dota )
Male Posts : 1392
Points : -46433
Reputation : -50945
Join date : 2010-03-14
Age : 28
Location : Malaysia

View user profile http://www.games4theworld.org

Back to top Go down

Re: Which is the best antivirus in your opinion for a gmaing pc

Post by Adwomin on Sun 09 Sep 2012, 15:14

Narong30 wrote:It'll waste your time.
Not to speak about the actual protection.

_________________
Bonsoir, friend.


~ Nobody's gril. ~
avatar
Adwomin
free society
free society

Windows version :
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 7

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)
  • 64 bits (x64)

Favourite games : GTA Series, Cities: Skylines, Prison Architect, Borderlands series
Female Posts : 19211
Points : 1026417
Reputation : 2252
Join date : 2010-03-12
Age : 16
Location : Del Perro Heights

View user profile https://www.games4theworld.org

Back to top Go down

Re: Which is the best antivirus in your opinion for a gmaing pc

Post by XRJbandit on Sat 15 Sep 2012, 03:04

ive been using Malwarebytes for the past 2-3 years, I like it better cause it was able to find 3 Trojans on my pc that Norton 360 couldnt find >_______>

_________________
-Made by Reply of another forum :I

XRJbandit
Beginner
Beginner

Windows version :
  • Windows 7

System architecture :
  • 64 bits (x64)

Favourite games : Any game that i can play to keep bordeem away is my favorite :3
Posts : 12
Points : 1896
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2012-08-23
Location : California

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Which is the best antivirus in your opinion for a gmaing pc

Post by t2sink on Sat 15 Sep 2012, 03:17

XRJbandit wrote:ive been using Malwarebytes for the past 2-3 years, I like it better cause it was able to find 3 Trojans on my pc that Norton 360 couldnt find >_______>

Malwarebytes Anti-Malware? Isn't a Anti-Virus. I have the Free version just because I can run it when I want, and the Pro has a built in scanner and it runs all the time, which is meh when you have a good Anti-Virus.

Of course a useful program can find bad stuff better then Norton.

Edit: Follow link explains why you need a Anti-Virus along with MBAM
forums.malwarebytes.org/index.php?showtopic=102698&st=0&p=507785&#entry507785
avatar
t2sink
Godfather / First Lady
Godfather / First Lady

Windows version :
  • Windows 7

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)

Favourite games : Sims 3, Roller Coaster Tycoon 2, Minecraft, RPG World Online, AoE 2/3, Command And Conquer, SimCity, Star Wars: Galactic Battlegrounds, MW2/MW3, Halo Reach, Borderlands, Halo 4
Male Posts : 1079
Points : 3127
Reputation : 119
Join date : 2012-09-10
Location : Michigan

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Which is the best antivirus in your opinion for a gmaing pc

Post by Drazard on Tue 25 Sep 2012, 00:24

My favorite ANTI VIRUS is ESET NOD32

Scanning is DAMN FAST, GOOD LOOKING, EASY TO USE and MOST of the IT people prefer to use ESET NOD more than any other brand but for the LAZY SERIAL UPDATER like me I prefer the free one which is Microsoft Security Essential.

Its easy to use but Not Fast as ESET NOD32, another bad thing is it eats a lot of memory ram when I'm scanning unlike ESET NOD but you can change how much ram your going to use for scanning so no problem about that and also since your just scanning a anti virus for every week I don't think that scanning and ram eater is a problem unless your a very sensitive person that always scanning your computer every minute.

There is NO PERFECT ANTI VIRUS, I believe that each on every company making their own VIRUS so that their anti virus can only detect that specific virus that they made.

For GAMING Anti Virus, Better find out which anti virus has a lesser Memory Ram Use and Faster at scanning cause most of the GAMER doesn't have time to wait like me.

but if you have high end computer just pick whatever you want.

For LAZY PEOPLE just PICK Microsoft Security Essential, NO HASSLE, It was made by Microsoft and the good thing is, its FREE

but if your always watching STUFF,BROWSING WEIRD STUFF in Internet or DOWNLOADING, or Using your friend's USB

then for me Microsoft Security Essential is not suited for you but if you know what your doing then go for Microsoft Security Essential My Lazy Friend.

_________________
"If I can do it tomorrow I won't do it today"
avatar
Drazard
Posting Freak
Posting Freak

Windows version :
  • Windows 7

System architecture :
  • 64 bits (x64)

Favourite games : Rance Series, Harvest Moon Series, Sims Series, Elder Scroll IV : Skyrim, Xenogears, Armored Core Series, Monster Rancher 2, Grand Theft Auto Series, The Witcher Series, Assassins Creed Series, Final Fantasy Series, Metal Gear Solid Series, Total War Series, Dynasty Warriors Series, Pokemon Series, NBA 2k Series and Etc.
Male Posts : 116
Points : 2396
Reputation : 6
Join date : 2011-09-02
Age : 27
Location : Philippines

View user profile http://myanimelist.net/profile/Enseihar

Back to top Go down

Re: Which is the best antivirus in your opinion for a gmaing pc

Post by TCA on Thu 15 Nov 2012, 20:57

I've been using MSE with MBAM since I ditched AVG was great at first then later down the road it started to get very bloated. But since my jump from W7 Ultimate x86 to x64 then to x64 W8 Pro, it only allows you to use MSE/Windows Defender that is now integrated with Win8.

Security Essentials isn't really for "lazy" people or because it's "free", I think the main reason most tend to choose it, is because it's not bloated with features the user really has no need for or packed with bloatware. Clean simple minimalistic interface and is not intrusive either. Which also updates through Windows itself

How is G-Data on resources? I do DL things and always willing to try other types of programs like AV.
avatar
TCA
Posting Nerd
Posting Nerd

Windows version :
  • Windows 7
  • Windows 10

System architecture :
  • 64 bits (x64)

Favourite games : PS4 PS3 (Netflix and Youtube)
Male Posts : 58
Points : 1865
Reputation : 1
Join date : 2012-11-12
Location : Hells Asylum

View user profile

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum