load but cannot do anything

View previous topic View next topic Go down

load but cannot do anything

Post by anatasyarock on Wed 10 Oct 2012, 21:22

greetings admin,
i'm a newbie on this thread. please help me, because i'm desperate googling here and there without getting any result : (

i have the same exact problem with the thread link posted here. (http://games4theworld.bestgoo.com/t7247-sims-3-game-loads-then-doesn-t-respond-after-i-press-playsolved?highlight=cannot+play+cannot+do+anyhting)

However, i don't use any mods, CC, or anything and i have pets as the latest EP.
it didn't like that at first, i think it went wrong because i used CFF explorer, 4Gb patch and LAA. i have installed and uninstalled it again but still the same.
please help me![b]

anatasyarock
Beginner
Beginner

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: load but cannot do anything

Post by Adwomin on Wed 10 Oct 2012, 22:17

Hello,

Can you please describe the problem in your situation?

Also, please re-do ALL these instructions: http://games4theworld.bestgoo.com/t1171-must-read-how-to-install-the-sims-3-correctly
DO NOT skip anything!

~ Nobody's gril. ~
Adwomin
free society
free society

Windows version :
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 7

System architecture :
  • 32 bits (x86)
  • 64 bits (x64)

Favourite games : GTA Series, Cities: Skylines, Prison Architect, Borderlands series
Female Posts : 19210

View user profile https://www.games4theworld.org

Back to top Go down

Post by anatasyarock on Thu 11 Oct 2012, 06:39

Ok. So here's the thing. I have played the sims 3 just fine until I installed pets. Because the game crashed several times, I looked up for solution and found 4gb patch, CFF Explorer and LAA. I did all the instruction there to prevent my game to crash. However, it became worst. It didn't even want to open. And stupid of me I did not crack the base .exe. So i uninstalled and installed it again.