Please Help about Expansions patch

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Please Help about Expansions patch

Post by aofpy500 on Wed 16 Jan 2013, 07:13

Hi everybody Very Happy :newfag:

** sorry I am not good at English but i will do my best.

i have question about Expansions patch i download Ultimate Fix! for mac and i try to read carefully but I'm confused about Expansions now i have sims 3 base game,ambitions,late-night and show times
i want to know when i install all Would i updates patch for Expansions?

i find your web on google i have been problem about Exception Raised unhandled page fault on read access to 0x00000000 at address 0x00dee6ad. Do you wish to debug it?

i try to fix it i'm very confuse i search on google to fix this problem but not have about this problem
i try everything but it still show Now i will try Ultimate Fix! i hope it work for me Thank you very much.

aofpy500
Beginner
Beginner

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Please Help about Expansions patch

Post by antiskub on Fri 18 Jan 2013, 02:27

Did the Ultimate Fix work for you?
antiskub
Posting Lord
Posting Lord

Favourite games : Curse of Monkey Island, SimCity 2000

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Post by Algester on Fri 18 Jan 2013, 09:40

ok if you dont understand a brief how to first let's start with a clean slate
if you havent installed the game yet then its fine but if you did back up your save which can be located in
Documents>Electronic Arts>Saves
place this folder anyhere you wish
uninstall the sims 3 and your installed EPs and SPs this can be done via the provided uninstaller in your Applications folder
now use this as a guide
Code:
simswiki.info/wiki.php?title=Game_Help:TS3_Patching/Patch_Download_OSX
that link will tell you what patches are used to get to the latest update
now do take note after patch 1.30 or was it 1.22 the sims 3 uses now the base game as a reference for updating each data
Code:
simswiki.info/wiki.php?title=Game_Help:Patch_Table